Chesapeake DistrictDistrict Committees and Leadership


District Leadership

Key 3


Dan Allbright District Chairman
Wes Thatcher District Commissioner
Kelli Lee Harney District Executive
Casey Snyder Field Director

Commitee Chairman


Ron Tydings
Jim Barton

Committee Members-At-Large


Dan Albright
Stacy Davies Tina Lure Charles "Phil" Roe
Lea Albright Linda Derezinski Trina McClure
Glenn Scanlon
A. Scott Bates Chris Dernoga Joe McGenney John Schoeberlein
Paul Blitz Vicki DeRuggiero
Deanna Medlin
Shawn Sebo
(District Chairman)
Mary Branch
(Scouting for Food)
Richard Gambrill

Hon. Ric Metzger

Pat Swink
(Advancement Chair)
Fran Bullock John Heuchan Ralph Miller
Wes Thatcher

Robert Carrigan, Sr.

Dick Hoerner

Heigl Nelson Ron Tydings
Theresa D’Anna Gordon Leary Jennifer Nelson
(Cub Scout Day Camp)
Denise Umphlett



Chesapeake District Commissioner Staff 


Unit Commissioners
Robert Bowman
Fran Bullock 
Robert Carrigan
John Heuchan   
Gary Preston  
Mary Anne Quinn 
Frank Riggio-Preston
Glenn Scanlon   
John Schoeberlein   
Kevin Schroeder  
Wesley Thatcher III
Ron Tydings  

Commissioner Staff—Roundtable

Mary Anne Quinn               Roundtable Commisioner 

                                                Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner
                                                Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner

Commissioner Staff—Special Assignment

                            Assistant District Commissioner - Special Needs
John Heuchan        Assistant District Commissioner - Youth Protection
                            Assistant District Commissioner - Journey to Excellence
Robert Carrigan     Assistant District Commissioner - Family Scouting





Sign up for the NEW Area Scouter e-Newsletter!  Please designate your United Way Gift to the Baltimore Area Council.  Code 043 for Private and 33972 for Federal.


Please contact Webmaster if there are any questions or problems with the website.