Welcome to the River Hawk District

The Scout Oath and Law are the foundation of our programs which build character, develop leadership skills, and train youth in the responsibilities of citizenship and service. The Four Rivers and Capitol District's have merged to create the River Hawk District, which encompasses Anne Arundel County. We are dedicated to supporting our units with programs designed for fun and advancement opportunities, training offered at Roundtables and leadership-specific courses, and service through the Commissioner Corps. 

District Directory


District Chair: Casey Ward

District Commissioner: Ellery Loomis

District Executive: Ruby Outlaw-Keith


 Upcoming Events


Boy Scouts of America, Baltimore Area Council | 701 Wyman Park Drive, Baltimore MD 21211 | 443-573-2500