Chesapeake DistrictDistrict Leadership


District Leadership

Key 3


Tobin Frevert District Executive
Casey Snyder Field Director
Shawn Sebo District Chairman
John Schoeberlein District Commissioner

Commitee Chairmain


Asst District-Chairman
Ron Tydings

Committee Members-At-Large


Dan Albright
Robert Carrigan, Sr. Susan Iaconangelo Charles E Roe
Lea Albright Pete Christensen Tina Lure John Schoeberlein
James Beam Theresa D’Anna Trina McClure Shawn Sebo
Paul Blitz Laura Dernoga
Joe McGenney
(Merit Badge Dean)
Pat Swink
(Advancement Chair)
Mary Branch
(Scouting for Food)
Richard Gambrill

Deanna Medlin

Ron Tydings
Fran Bullock
John Heuchan Hon. Rick Metzger
Denise Umphlett


Dick Hoerner

Ralph Miller
(OA Advisor)

Commisioner Staff 


Chesapeake District Commissioner Staff 2017


Area 1   (Edgemere)

Robert Carrigan              Assistant District Commissioner
John Schoeberlein                Unit Commissioner

Area 2   (Dundalk)

Assistant District Commissioner
Glen Scanlon                      Unit Commissioner
Fran Bullock                       Unit Commissioner
Robert Carrigan                  Unit Commissioner


Area 3 (North Point)

                                                    Assistant District Commissioner
John Heuchan                Unit Commissioner


Area 4 (Essex)

Joe McGeeney               Unit Commissioner
Lea Albright                                   Unit Commissioner


Area 5 (Middle River)

                                                   Assistant District Commissioner
Fran Bullock                  Unit Commissioner
Wes Thatcher                Unit Commissioner
Mary-Anne Quinn          Unit Commissioner 


Area 6 (Chase)

Kevin Schroeder            Assistant District Commissioner
Steve Green                   Unit Commissioner
Dan Albright                   Unit Commissioner
Amy Doster                    Unit  Commissioner


Commissioner Staff—Roundtable

                                        Roundtable Commisioner 

                                                Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner
          Jim Barton                       Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner

Commissioner Staff—Special Assignment

Rich Gambrill         Assistant District Commissioner - Special Needs
Dick Hoerner         Assistant District Commissioner - Youth Protection
Wes Thatcher        Assistant District Commissioner - Journey to Excellence
Robert Carrigan     Assistant District Commissioner - Family Scouting





Sign up for the NEW Area Scouter e-Newsletter!  Please designate your United Way Gift to the Baltimore Area Council.  Code 043 for Private and 33972 for Federal.


Please contact Webmaster if there are any questions or problems with the website.